Professor M. U. S. Sultanbawa Award for Research in Chemistry

This award is being made from the Professor M. U. S. Sultanbawa Felicitation fund, which was established on the occasion of his 75th birthday to recognize the unique, distinguished and significant contribution made to the cause of Science, Chemistry, Education and Research in Sri Lanka by Vidya Jyothi Professor Mohamed Uvais Siddeek Sultanbawa.

The award will comprise a certificate, Medal and a sum of Rs. 10,000/-

Criteria for Sultanbawa Award


Session Membership

List of past Awardees

Prof. Sultanbawa Award for Research in Chemistry

1997 –  Prof. H D Gunawardhana

    Mr. A B Padmaperuma

2000 – Ms. T S Malalavidhane

    Ms. S M D N Wickramasinghe

    Prof. E R Jansz

2003 – Dr M D P De Costa

    Mr A P Jayasinghe

2004 – Dr. P P M Jayaweera

    Prof. E R Jansz

    Ms. U G Chandrika

2007 – Mr Keerthi Aththanayake

    Prof. E R Jansz

    Dr.(Ms) S. Ekanayake

2014 – Mr Dilanka Fernando

    Prof Preethi de Soyza

2015 – Prof Sagarika Ekanayake

    P R D Perera

    K K D S Ranaweera

2016 – Dr Chayanika Padumadasa

    K S S P Fernando

    A M Abeysekera

    A K E Goonathilake

    V M Thadani

    U G Chandrika

2017 – Ms K Anoosheya

    Dr G Thirupuranathar

    Prof P A Paranagama

    Prof A N Navarathne